Executive Committee

Oregon PTA’s Executive Committee meets monthly to carry out the business of the association. Executive Committee members also represent Oregon PTA at state and national organizations and events.

The members of the 2016-2017 Executive Committee are:

President:  Collin Robinson
541-206-9121
president@oregonpta.org

President-elect:  Scott Overton
503-853-6731
president-elect@oregonpta.org

Vice President for Leadership:  Erin Fernald
503-545-2851
leadership@oregonpta.org

Vice President for Legislation:  Kevin McHargue   
503-489-7747
legislation@oregonpta.org

Vice President for Membership:  Sharon Meigh-Chang
503-293-0783
membership@oregonpta.org

Vice President for Programs:  Melody Hansen
503-380-1999
programs@oregonpta.org

Secretary:  Kristi Dille
503-953-5116
secretary@oregonpta.org

Treasurer:  Amanda Shwetzer
503-780-8537
treasurer@oregonpta.org

All positions on the Executive Committee are two-year terms. The President-elect, VP for Programs, and the Secretary are elected in odd-numbered years. The VP for Leadership, VP for Membership, VP for Legislation and the Treasurer are elected in even-numbered years. Elections occur at our annual conference each year in April.