Council Presidents

PTA Councils form when a group of PTAs work together on common interests. They become another PTA unit in which all of the PTA members in the Council area automatically become members of the Council. We have four PTA Councils in Oregon and there is room for many more!

The 2017-2018 Council Presidents are:

Portland Council PTA President: Lisa Kensel, 503-788-1451

Clackamas Council PTA President: Nicole Bailey, 503-866-5070

Grants Pass Council PTA President: Stephen Pylant, 541-218-9446

Springfield Council PTA President: Faith Bowlsby, 541-221-2053

Council Presidents are elected by the members of their respective Councils and are also voting members of the state Board of Directors.