Region Directors

Oregon PTA is divided into nine regions. An individual from each region is elected by PTA members from their region every two years. Region Directors are voting members of the Oregon PTA Board of Directors. Region Directors provide support and technical assistance to PTA units in their area. PTAs that are struggling, need some training or want to share their success should reach out to their Region Director.

The 2019-2020 Region Directors and the areas they serve are:

Region 1 Director:  Jamie Clary
Clatsop, Columbia, Tillamook, Washington and Yamhill Counties

Region 2 Director:  Abby Nilsen-Kirby
Portland Public Schools

Region 3 Director:   Jeff Hanes
Marion, Benton, Polk, Lincoln, and Linn Counties, 971-237-1066

Region 4 Director:  Nicole Bailey
Clackamas County, 503-866-5070

Region 5 Director:  Vacant
East Multnomah County, Hood River

Region 6 Director:  Vacant but covered by Diane McCalmont
Lane and Douglas Counties, 541-999-9692

Region 8 Director:  Stephen Pylant
Jackson, Josephine, Coos and Curry Counties                              , 541-218-9446

Region 9 Director: Elsa Spence
Wasco, Sherman, Gilliam, Morrow, Umatilla, Union, Wallowa, Union, Grant and Baker Counties, 775-340-2520

Region 10 Director: Vacant
Jefferson, Wheeler, Deschutes, Crook, Lake, Klamath, Harney and Malheur Counties

Did you notice that Region 7 is missing? In the past, we did have a Region 7. When Regions were consolidated, rather than re-number them all of Region 7 was deleted.

Region Directors in odd numbered regions are elected in odd numbered years. Even numbered regions elect their Directors in even numbered years. Elections take place annually at our Conference in April.